NL / FR

Medals

1. GREGA’s SUPERANO is considered the Belgian prime quality ham par excellence by many connoisseurs. This became evident in 1990 at a gastronomic contest. During a blind test, the majority of the jury members preferred the Buggenhout ham to Italian ham.

2. At a contest for the best hams, which was set up by the organizing committee of Agro Expo Flanders in 1994, Gaston Van Den Berghe not only received a gold medal for his Nec Plus Ultra (18 months matured) but also a silver medal for his Superano (15 months matured). In 1990, Gaston Van den Berghe had already won the gold medal for his Superano ham.
The jury stated that: ‘The Nec Plus Ultra and Superano hams have a balanced moisture content, are beautifully veined, have a pleasant smell and taste, and are simply better than any other foreign dried ham. Just perfect!’

3. The VLAM (Flemish Promotion Centre for Agricultural and Fishery Marketing) developed a new quality label in 1996, i.e. the ‘Meesterlyck’ for Flemish matured and dry-salted hams. Meesterlyck is a quality label that is only awarded to traditionally prepared Flemish hams. You can recognize a Meesterlyck ham by the special brandmark on the ham and the label on the wrapping. Now the ‘Meesterlyck’ label has been replaced by the ‘Meesterlyck’ label.

4. On 8 July 1996 Grega was awarded the ISO 9002 Quality Certificate. This certificate is an official recognition of the quality system implemented and maintained by the company in conformity with the requirements of the EN ISO 9002 standard for the production, sale and transport of dried and cooked hams. If Grega wants to keep this certificate, it is required to undergo a thorough audit every 7 to 8 months. Since 15 January 2005 the ISO certificate has been replaced by the BRC certificate, which guarantees an even higher level of quality control.

5. At the 67th Food and Domestic Equipment Fair (better known as the Food Fair) Grega, the Buggenhout-based ham maker, was awarded the gold medal for its prime quality dried and cooked hams.

NL / EN

Médailles

1.Pour un grand nombre de connaisseurs, le SUPERANO de GREGA est le jambon belge de qualité. Cela s’est entre autres avéré en 1990 lors d’un concours gastronomique, où les membres du jury ont préféré le jambon de Buggenhout au jambon italien lors de la dégustation à l’aveugle.

2. Lors d’un concours pour les meilleurs jambons organisé en 1994 par le comité organisateur d’Agro Expo Flanders, Gaston Van den Berghe n’a pas seulement remporté la médaille d’or pour son Nec Plus Ultra (18 mois de maturation), mais aussi la médaille d’argent pour son Superano (15 mois de maturation). En 1990, Gaston Van den Berghe avait déjà remporté la médaille d’or pour son Superano.
«Le Nec Plus Ultra et le Superano ont un taux d’humidité équilibré, sont parfaitement veinés, ont un arôme et un goût agréables et sont meilleurs que n’importe quel jambon sec étranger. En un mot: la perfection!», déclara le jury.

3. En 1996, le Vlam (le service flamand de marketing agricole) a introduit un nouveau label de qualité, à savoir le «Duke of Flanders» (Duc de Flandres) pour les jambons flamands mûris et séchés, salés au sel sec. Duke of Flanders est un label de qualité qui s’attribue uniquement aux jambons préparés selon la tradition flamande. Le jambon Duke of Flanders se distingue par une marque spécifique gravée au fer rouge dans le jambon et une étiquette sur l’emballage. Aujourd’hui, le «Duke of Flanders» est remplacé par le label «Magistral».

4. Le 8 juillet 1996, Grega s’est vu attribuer le certificat Iso 9002. Ce certificat atteste officiellement que Grega a introduit et maintient un système de qualité en conformité avec les conditions de la norme EN ISO 9002 pour la production, la vente et le transport de jambons séchés et cuits. Pour conserver ce certificat, Grega doit subir un contrôle rigoureux tous les 7 à 8 mois. Le 15 janvier 2005, le certificat Iso a par ailleurs été remplacé par le certificat BRC, qui garantit une qualité encore supérieure.

5. Au 67e Salon de l’Alimentation et des Arts ménagers (mieux connu sous le nom de Salon de l’Alimentation), le fabricant de jambons Grega de Buggenhout a remporté une médaille d’or pour la qualité de ses jambons, tant séchés que cuits.